top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Tetracones in Context

In today’s post I’ve converted the rough sketches from my last post into a more precise format, by inserting the reflection tetracone into the projections that I’ve already partially introduced in this post and applied to the 3D model in this post. In my last post I overlaid a tetracone model that I had made without scaling it to the rest of the model, and it illustrated the concept, but did this my mostly ignoring the rest of the model.

 

This time I take the existing projections that should be mostly correct and draw a tetracone that fits the existing model. These are the three projections:

Initially I thought that these projections would be the main topic of today’s post, but looking at them, I realized that the introduction of the tetracones, or at least their simplifications, into the rest of the 3D model of reflection wouldn’t be too hard. At least if one weren’t to aim for 100 % precision in one go.

 

So, this is what the model looks like when rotating:

I intentionally won’t be showing the projections of this model, because I’ve still got work to do to sort the precise geometry to the model and id I stopped the rotation, the imprecision of the model would be more evident. However, my gut feeling says that this model is close enough to being correct that it might be that it won’t need major revisions. If this is truly so, then I’m inches (or centimeters) away from the final geometrical solution to the Theory of Everything.

 

As a final note, I possibly should be increasing my pace, but I’m constantly drawn to procrastinating. I spend some time on this model, after which I feel the need to take a break, at least as long as the time thinking about the model and return to work on it for a short period before again thinking about something else. Perhaps not as bad as with Tim Urban in his TED Talk, but still, as there’s no deadline, I feel I shouldn’t pressure myself with this. After all, I’m doing this on my free time.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page