top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Equations in Action

In today’s post in my quest to describe the Theory of Everything through reflections of elementary particles of energy (dots), I’ve finally reached the point where I can draw accurate shapes of these reflections. You’ll have to browse some of my previous posts to figure out what I mean about this all. The most relevant of these is the Distance Equation.

 

Once I had the initial equations, testing them would be easiest with a combination of Excel and Blender. First, I put the equations into excel and chose an angle of ten degrees between the two circular planes of reflection. Once I had the sizes and locations of the different elements, I drew these shapes in Blender. And as is almost always the case for me, I had plenty of errors left in my equations: especially the ones I didn’t show you in my last post.

 

One of the most crucial errors that I noticed was that while the equations that I showed in my last post were correct, they weren’t the most useful ones to describe the shape. The reason is that with the very large angles used in my illustrations, they just produce nonsense.

 

It is quite difficult to explain this by mathematics, but very easy in pictures. You see, these equations, especially when a few more equations are added, describe the location of six dots at moment of reflection. For the shape that these equations describe to be reflective of real life, the distance between neighboring dots (of different color, not touching each other) should be the same. When the angle between the central pair is high, the distance between the dots is high as well. However, rather surprisingly, the distance of the pairs on the edges is clearly much smaller than that of the central pair. Here is what it looks like in action:

From the side: 

 

From the front:

 

From the top:

 

And as always, here is the shape rotating:

One could imagine that there is something wrong with this shape, but my intuition says no. My intuition says that from the above shape one can define the exact and separate equations for the distances for the neighboring dots in both cases (the equations for the edges being identical). And by making these two equations equal, one should be able to define the angle between the two rings in particles of matter.

 

And my intuition also says that there are very interesting discoveries waiting to be found.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page