top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

An Unexpected Twist

In my last post I promised I'd be readying the Theory of Everything manuscript ready for Nature, so this is what I've done in the past few days. One of the most important parts has been to make the Figures as clear and easy to understand as possible, as these will definitely be what will be the most convincing evidence, as i'm claiming that you can visualize what is happening in quantum interactions without resorting to extra dimensions.


But to make good pictures, the theory cannot have any hand-waving. Whenever I haven't know exactly what I was doing, this always resulted in small (or sometimes) errors in the pictures and trying to corret the picture has helped to clarify the theory.


This time I realized I had made a tiny, almost unnoticable, error in plotting the entangled orbital with Excel. I realized that I had added a level of complication to solve a problem, but once the problem was solved, I didn't need the complication anymore. The challenge was the the complication wasn't exactly erroneous, , but just a solution to more complex system.


So what was this error? Well, I realized that I could make my orbital closing in on itself, by adding a second twist. This realization gave me this image:

And the above image then allowed me to tie up the simple structure to the more complex structure here:

However, what I didn't realize until just now was that the addition of the second twist could be within the same donut-shaped (toroidal) orbital, if the elementary particles of energy (dots) did exactly what I'd been saying all along. The problem was that when I had the initial idea of the movements of dots, I didn't have the equations to describe them. And I was only able to come up with these equations by solving one problem at a time.


That is, until I realized that I already have the equations to show exactly the sort of twist that I had talked about in April and clarified in my version 1.0 in July. For a while I wasn't even 100 % sure why I didn't follow the original logic, because in retrospect it looked like I was ready two months ago. But then it hit me: two months ago I didn't describe a true double helix. Back then the double-helical shape had the same orbital twisting around itself by 720 degrees. This concept was the trick that allowed me to progress, but I only realized just now that there are two independent orbitals that twisted around each other. At least to my understanding this is exactly the quantum entanglement that is always talked about.


So how to visualize this? Imagine two strings of pearls one with blue pearls, one with yellow. The string holding the pearls together is a bit elastic, so whent the two strings of pearls are placed next to each other and twisted, a bit of the string can be visible. By twisting the two strings to the maximum, a rigid rod is created where the pearls twist around each other. If you loosen this rod just a bit, this twisted 'double-string' can be folded into closed 'double-neclace'. And you cn do it in a way where the two ends of the blue strings of pearls are tied together and the same id done for the yellow pearls.


And This is how it looks in practice:

As always, it was done in Blender, with no fiddling of the spheres. Only the shapes of the curves (strings) were chosen so that the spheres would fit snugly and then I just made the spheres follow the curves at constant distance from one another.


I'm not sure whether this is the prettiest image I've made, but it's close to the top. Actually I think I can make it prettier still by tweaking the colors and transperency, but it's definitely it's like Paul Dirac said: "A physical law must possess mathematical beauty." And this isn't just just mathematically beautiful, it's visually beautiful as well.


Next I need to correct my manuscript. Luckily it's not a major correction, but a correction nevertheless.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page