top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Version 1.0 of the Theory of Everything Manuscript

I might be a bit too brash to say this, but today I managed to finish the version 1.0 of the Theory of Everything manuscript. Its current working title is :

"The Mathematical Principles of All Physical Interactions Based on the Existence of an Elemental Particle of Energy".

And here is the manuscript:


The curious thing is that I've realized that I had been using a lot of though experiments as crutches to account for the fact that I still didn't know some key pieces of the theory. However the further along I got in the theory, I realized I no longer needed to keep the thought experiments in the manuscript. This is a huge releaf as thought experiments are frowned upon in scientific manuscripts. It's understood that they might be required at some point in the thought process, but it is expected that a more rigorous mathematical explanation is introduced in actual scientific papers.


Well, I can quite happily say that I've reached this point. The manuscript is still a bit ugly in places, with mostly still no Figure captions. But the general idea is more or less there. One of the things that bugged me about finishing the manuscript was that I couldn't come up with a proper general equation to define the angle between two dots in a double-helical torus. The funny thing was that I solved the problem in a reverse fashion. I found an equation to define two double-helical tori and if I knew the location of one dot, I could come up with an equation to determine the angle between the two:

In this equation, R, r, and P are constants, so we only need to solve θ. I was able to show that the only way to solve for θ is to plot the equation when R, r, and P are known and observe which value of θ gives a result of zero.

I also introduced a visual tool to determine the location of the dots, which hopefully is useful.

I also drew nicer images of the folding of the dots with Blender:


As well as a cool way to split a double-helical torus with multiple turns into two double-helical tori with much fewer turns:

This is actually a very important realization. I sort of had an idea of this much before, but I hadn't tested the idea until just now.


Even despite all of this, the manuscript is very long, with 5251 words at the moment. But this isn't impossibly long anymore. Nature gives a guideline of 4300 words for an 8 page article. It also says 5-6 modest display items and I'm currently at 6 figures.


I might be even close to a point where I could submit the manuscript to Arxiv. The only problem being that I remember that you had to be endorsed by someone already published in Arxiv to submit anything there. So, I might try ChemRxiv. There I remember that there was a problem of them not accepting very theoretical work unless it had been vetted elsewhere.


So it just might be that even if I get the manuscript quite ready quite soon. People won't necessarily be able to see it anywhere else except on my blog before it's been accepted.


I'm becoming carefully optimistic that the manuscript will be accepted. Even though the point of the manuscript is still quite radical: that there is an elementary particle of energy, its structure is gradually becoming so clear that it is becoming hard to dismiss.


If anyone is brave enough, you can try to read the manuscript and comment on whether it makes sense to you.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page