top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Revised (And Hopefully Final) Saint Hannes Knot

In my previous post I showed the correct animation for movement of the elementary particles of energy (dots) in their most simple entangled orbital. I’ve coined this orbital the saint Hannes knot, as the shape takes the saint Hannes cross, ⌘, and ties the loops into knots at either end.


While I’ve already known the general shape for a while, I assumed there were four loops of dots forming these knots, like this:

I almost thought that this is the shape was the correct one. However, due to a rather complicated mathematical reason I had to abandon this shape. I was forced to rethink the structure, using two loops instead of four.

 

So, at first, I tried to illustrate the shape with Blender, and I got this (now with gratuitous sound effects):

Then I had to think how to change the original equations to be able to reproduce the shape with Excel as well. In the end it didn’t take too long at all. So, If this is what the shape with the new equations looks like:

If you look very closely, you notice an asymmetry in the two knots in the knot made with vertical arcs the helices of dots touch with a ++ pattern, whereas in the knot made with horizontal arcs the helices of dots touch with a xx pattern. However, when the spherical knots are removed from this shape, this might not be obvious at all. I had been toying with this idea of asymmetricity over two months ago, but because I hadn’t yet figured out the saint Hannes knot, the original approach was a dead end. But from the above image I might finally be able to explore the concept of asymmetry with more precision.

 

Alternatively, it might also be that when I explore this concept further, I might yet find some other error in the model, which causes me to revise it further. Nevertheless, what I’m doing now is already tying up the loose ends. I’d be extremely surprised if there were major surprises left.

 

Famous last words…

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page