top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Saint Hannes Knot Equations

 In two of my previous posts I’ve been describing the structure of the Higgs Boson as a saint Hannes knot, a term I coined when I realized that the shape looks like a knotted saint Hannes cross, .

 

In these posts I only showed a Blender image of the shape, but for today I decided to figure out the equations for the knot.

 

I could say that it was hard, but then I’d lie. I decided to open up my Theory of Everything -manuscript and look at the equations for my suggestion for the hydrogen orbital:

The equations that I used were



, where φ ranged from -3π to , and R was chosen arbitrarily.

 

So, then I needed to figure out how to add the knot. It took a bit of figuring out (minutes, not hours) and I got the corrected equations:

And just to simplify things, I made φ to range from 0 to 4π, because I could.

 

Thus, here is the saint Hannes knot:

 While I haven’t changed the excel yet, the above equations can equally be written as



, where φ ranges from 0 to 2π. While this doesn’t change the shape of the saint Hannes knot, it makes the equations logical, because now the elementary particles of energy (dots), described by the equations make a full turn of 2π (360 degrees) before reaching their starting point.

 

However, this is just the basic shape of the saint Hannes knot. Next, I need to add the entangled double helix of dots to the above equations to describe the full structure of the Higgs helix. But that will probably be the topic of my next post, unless I get sidetracked.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page