top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Constructing Force

In my last post I noted that the elementary particles of energy (dots) cannot move fully in straight lines. Rather upon impact in the saint Hannes knot, the impacting dots are pushed against each other at least for a while.

 

In the post I showed this picture that is a snapshot of the dots exactly at the point of the saint Hannes knot:

This two-dimensional image is enough to illustrate the main points of the parametric equations that I wrote to explain how dots can move in curved trajectories. However, two dimensions aren’t enough to help me understand how force is created. As I’ve mentioned before the Wikipedia explanation states:

In physics, a force is an influence that can cause an object to change its velocity, i.e., to accelerate, meaning a change in speed or direction.

Here the emphasis should be on the word, change in direction.


So, before I can do anything fancier, I should first convert the above image to a three-dimensional (Blender) image. This is more or less what it should look like (with slight simplifications): 

The above video isn’t enough to understand how force is generated, but it is a necessary step.

 

OR, alternatively this is a path that I follow and I realize that I’ve been wrong, which means that I have to go back to basics…

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page