top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Version 2.0 of the Theory of Everything

Updated: Aug 17, 2023

After a almost a month, which I spent in doing a lot of mathematics, with lots of trial and error, I've come to realize that while previous post was almost correct, it was wrong in a rather critical way, which made me withhold writing blog posts or considering submitting the manuscript.


And the error was about infinity. Or more precisely the lack of it. I almost had the correct shape for the arrangement of dots in the orbitals of elementary particles, but I didn't really know how I could make the orbital to begin again after the dots had turned two rounds around the orbital. For a while I thought that I could ignore the problem and just submit the manuscript with the sentence: "we don't really know how the orbital fold on itself in away where the dots can be in perpetual orbit" or something like it.


For nearly a month I spent writing equations on paper, testing them with Excel and then looking with Blender how they would turn out and little by little I started making more sense and reducing the number of "and then a miracle occurs" sentences and assumptions. And finally a couple of days ago it hit me: I had forgotten one degree of helicity. By introducing three levels of curving to the equations, I was finally able to describe the orbitals accurately. Or at least with an internally consistant manner.


It remains to be seen whether I'm really correct when applying my equations to physical systems. But at least I'm able to make pretty pictures. Below left, I have the equations plotted into an orbital, where I don't need to manually tweak anything. The equation just gives this shape. And below right I have the same shape created with Blender, both using spheres of four different colors to descibe the dots of the four entangled orbitals. I also show the orbitals with the reduced to one fifth of their actual size.

And what do these equations look like? As fundamental mathematics go, they are still quite understandable, but admittedly already a bit complicated.

I might have said this before, but now I really mean it. I only need to polish the text because the main scientific content it solid enough. I don't have a good idea how long it will take, but I hope it won't be too long.


Here is the current draft:

In some sense it's a bit less clear than what I had before, because I want to remove anything that isn't mathematically solid and in the process of editing, some of the sentences might have been mangled. So I really need to look through the manuscript carefully several times over to make sure nothing silly is left.


If you want to advertise to you friends that someone claims to have discovered the theory of everything, I wouldn't mind. I prefer more people to know about this. It's always nicer to have people reading your work.


Update from August 17th 2023: I've made several small tweak into the manuscript. It's beginning to look more whole, but the text doesn't flow properly. I'm sure you the reader will find it quite heavy in places. I know I can make it better still. I just have to know when to say "it's good enough" and send it for peer review.



50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page