top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Version 1.1 of the Theory of Everything Manuscript

The manuscript is starting to look good. I've been working hard in making the illustrations clear and unambiguous. Most importantly I've fused several figures into one, looking like this:

I might still need to tweak it some, but I'm pretty happy with how it looks like. It combines a lot of information into a single picture, which is hopefully also relatively clear and easy to interpret.


I've also decided to try to avoid Overkill Backfire Effect. In it the recipient of new information chooses to block it because of being provided too many arguments. What I have in the manuscript is a carefully curated version of the theory, which only shows the tip of the iceberg.


But because of human psychology, if this tip is sufficiently polished, the likelihood of someone taking the time to consider the argument become much higher than if they were dumped with tons of unstructured preliminary data.


I'd really want to introduce a bunch of other concepts into the manuscript, at least to the supporting information, but I know it's not a good idea. However, once the main theory gets traction, then I'll probably have much more leeway to get other things accepted. After all, if you've figured out the theory of everything, maybe your hunches are a bit more than that. But before that, I'll just have to wait a bit.


So here is the current manuscript:

I'm actually really, really, surprised how fast it has been to write it once I know what to write. After all, I've been working on this for a year and a half. But once the final pieces locked, it straight sailing from now on.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page