top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Signature Orbital

In my last post I showed that the angle of the pair of elementary particles of energy must be at a 22.5-degree angle at both points of contact for refraction to be symmetrical. Among others I showed this image:

I also showed an animation of the dots at the point of contact. However, I also lamented that the video didn’t really show the dots in motion.

 

So, for today I decided to try to illustrate the shape with the proper angle, using the old template for the orbitals of the dots. I didn’t need to make too many changes. One of the most important ones was that I reduced the radius of primary refraction to 2 x cos (π/8) r, where r is the radius of the dot (π/8 = 22.5 degrees). And of course while in the original video of the dots moving along their orbitals, the starting points were zero and 90 degrees for the two colors of dots, this time the starting points were 22.5 and 102.5 degrees.

 

Also, it seemed to be difficult to follow the movement of the dots, when all of the dots look alike, so I made half the dots disappear.

 

This resulted in an animation, where the dots appear to be writing a signature. Hence the title of this post, the Signature Orbital:

So, is this the final truth? Perhaps final is not the right word. I think this is the beginning. From this shape one can start to gradually understand what force is and what it isn’t. I can’t claim to know too much about force, but perhaps when I’ve written the revised Theory of Everything -manuscript, I’ll know at least a bit more.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page