top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Primary Projections

In my last post I said that I had quite possibly found the shapes that describe the refraction that is behind the Theory of Everything. However, I said that I didn’t yet have the equations to describe these shapes.

 

I also showed the image from above. This correlates with the x-y projection in the coordinate system that I had chosen. Elaborated a bit, and converted into a PowerPoint image, it looks like this:

This already provides a lot of data to produce the equations, but a single projection can be misleading. So, the shape should be viewed as all possible projections.

 

Just using a screen capture from Blender, this is the x-z projection:

And the same as a 3D image:

And this is the y-z projection from Blender:

And again the same as a 3D image:

It is surprisingly frustrating to realize that I already have the right images, but that I still don’t have the accompanying equations. You see, while I should be able to come up with the equation for the ellipse of refraction, the way I formed the orthogonal circle of refraction was by just trial and error. This means that I only vaguely know what the equation might be, but for all I know it could be something I haven’t used before.

 

However, at the moment my intuition says that if I just play with geometry, the answer will come to me. Possibly much sooner than I anticipated.

 

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page