top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Higgs Helix and the Entangled Mass

Inspired upon my previous post that described the general spinless shape of the Higgs boson, I started thinking about the nature of mass. What is it really that causes the refraction that puts the elementary particles of energy into a curved orbit. Or more specifically, what causes the emergence of mass?


For a while I was quite convinced that mass comes from the interaction of particles with other particles surrounding them. But when I started to explore what this would look like relating to the geometry of helices of dots, this interpretation just didn’t seem to hold.


Rather, once again I realized that I had come up with the solution a while back but had forgotten it. Mass must be an emergent property of the entanglement of two helices of dots. My first idea of the simplest shape with mass was the twisted butterfly shape that I had introduced before:


However, the slight problem with this shape is that the centers of the curves touch at two points. When the curves are comprised of dots with a size, this simplification becomes impossible. So how can we separate the curves? Simply, by introducing a growth rate to the helices that make up the shape. Like this:

And viewed from above:

To my understanding is that this is the shape that matter ‘reverts to’, when there are no other particles/interactions causing the structure to twist and knot any smaller. Just for scale the mass of a Higgs boson is 125 GeV/c², which is over a hundred time larger than the mass of a hydrogen atom.


I have a strong hunch that using vectors, I should be able to come up with this shape with linear algebra, without needing to use trigonometry, i.e. sines, cosines, tangents and such. However, the vector tools I have available are so clunky, that I won’t be trying this in this post. This will come sometime in the future. But sure enough, it will involve cones of refraction.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page