top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The First Ever Supramolecular Knot of Knots

Today is yet another visual illustration of the principles of the Theory of Everything. This time I’m presenting something that I had been thinking about for a long time but thought I wouldn’t be able to present visually. And that is the supramolecular knot of knots.


It seems like an impossible task to draw a structure that has so much information in it, until you realize that the shape follows the same principle at two different scales. So, I first took the general shape of the Higgs helix that also describes the hydrogen atom and presented it as a single knotted string instead of a collection of dots. Then, using the principles of molecular bonding, I made a Hydrogen molecule with it. And here is the simple and somewhat ingenious bit: I just resized it with Blender to the scale of the sphere in the original image. And then I made the Higgs helix with Higgs helices, instead of with spheres. And here it is: 

Of course, with hydrogen gas, the number of loops is actually so large that the shape resembles a spherical shell. But to illustrate this, my computer would probably freeze. So, I won’t even try.

 

I’ve been overusing the term momentous but perhaps it’s just because each of these steps are to some extent momentous. A knot of knots, this shape, is the fundamental shape of all structures in this universe. At least if I’m not mistaken. And this is the first time it’s been illustrated. I just can’t imagine anyone flat out refusing to at least consider that this is the true illustration of the Theory of Everything after seeing this video. I have to say that when I first saw this knot of knots -model rotate, my heart skipped a beat. The shape is at the same time so simple, but nevertheless so intricate.

 

The only alternative presented is the existence of extra dimensions where one-dimensional strings vibrate. All other explanations are more in the lines of “we just don’t know”. And this is an even less satisfactory answer.


P.S. I've actually posted this the same day as my previous post (Febuary 25th 2024), but won't be presenting it in Facebook until Febuary 26th 2024, as I still want each of my posts to get some attention.

 

 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page