top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

The Eight-by-Eight Lattice, or the Definition of the Chemical Bond

In my last post I talked about the perplexing rejection of the Theory of Everything -manuscript. While I do not agree at all with how it was rejected, I do acknowledge that it could have been rejected because of a significant number of errors and over-simplifications.

 

So, while I’m still fighting the rejection, I also know that I have to make the manuscript better. In my post “Molecular Knot, Revisited”, I presented this image for the shape of the molecular bond:

However, in the post, I still didn’t have the equations to produce this shape. Although I was quite close. 

So, my next step was to figure out how to change the equations so that the above shape  would be reproduced. While I won’t bore you yet with the details, this is what I got:


To be honest, only the left side of the image was produced with equations. The right side of the image was produced by duplicating the shape, turning it around by 180 degrees and mirroring it around the horizontal axis.

If the equations are valid, this is the basic shape of the molecular bond: a central lattice of eight times eight dots. And here it looks like with curves added.

Again, if you look closely, the curves are a bit off-center from the dots in the image. This is probably because I’ve made an error somewhere. Whether this error is big or small, remains to be seen.

 

It will still take some time for me to check the details, but I think I’m pretty close to defining the chemical bond with elementary particles of energy (dots).

 

But if you’ve read my posts in the past, I’ve been wrong a lot. So, this might be such a case as well. The important thing isn’t to try to avoid being wrong, but making lots of hypotheses and rejecting the ones that don’t make sense. The only way to find the right hypotheses is to not to be afraid to try.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page