top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Learning to Fly

In today’s post I present to you the first animation of a dot moving along its orbital. To do this, I couldn’t just animate a 3D model in PowerPoint. I actually had to learn animate in Blender. This explains why the animation is still a bit crappy. So here it is: 


I don’t exactly understand why it looks so fuzzy. I think I just need to learn to use the software. However, you can clearly see the dot moving along the path of the saint Hannes knot.

 

I chose to show all the dots in the orbital in a frozen moment of time as transparent blue dots, to show the trajectory.

 

I think I need to learn quite a bit more to make this look presentable. However, I’m quite confident that with a bit of tender loving care, the video will become much more presentable. For now, I don’t think I can make all dots in a saint Hannes cross fly in their orbit, because at least for now I have to manually animate each dot. However, I should be able to add a few more dots so that the shape of the revolving double-helix is better illustrated.

 

The only thing left to ask today is “Am I procrastinating?” As in, should I be focusing on something more important? The short answer is that it might look like it, but I’ve found that whenever I’ve tried to make accurate illustrations, I’ve been able to identify flaws in my logic. If I find no flaws, the video becomes an integral part of the Theory of Everything -manuscript. On the other hand, if I do find flaws, then I have the opportunity to correct them. At the moment I’m in the curious position that I think I just might be able to polish this to a self-consistent Theory of Everything. Of course, there’s plenty of work to be done to add the standard model and gravity to the theory. However, I don’t need to be the one to do all of this. I just need to convince people that this is where it all begins.

 

 

 

 

 

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page