top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Just Add Motion

Five days ago I posted about circular reflection, or more specifically about a concept of jagged connections of moving elementary particles of energy (dots). In it I said that “half of the dot-dot connections would be with the neighboring dot and half with the dot either behind or in front.”

 

It took quite a while for me to be able to say whether my idea was decent or not. Now I can reveal that as is often the case, I was partially right.

 

I did need to get rid of the jagged shape, but in retrospect, the change isn’t that big. It’s just a shift of one connection, so that instead of a continuous jagged helix, the motion of dots is a succession of disconnected tetragons.

 

How come disconnected, you might ask. Well, like I’ve noted before, the dots of one helix will not be reflected from the neighboring helix. However, dots are always being reflected by the dot in the same helix, either behind, or in front. In practice this means that at the point of reflection, the neighboring dots of neighboring helices have a small gap between them and that this gap reduces to zero at the midway point between reflections of the dots behind and in front in the same helix. However, it is crucial to understand that even as the gap is reduced to zero, there is no true reflection at this point: i.e. the dots have an angle of reflection of zero at this point.

 

This reflective motion can be illustrated with tetragons of dots, with arrows of motion included, to show where the dots are moving. If you look closely, the arrows of neighboring tetragons have components where the disconnected dots of the same helix are moving closer to each other: 

I think I’m able to convey the basic idea of the reflections involved in particles of matter, but I’ll probably need to work hard to make the concept easier to understand.

 

It really seems I’m at the very cusp of figuring out the core mathematics of the Theory of Everything. I just hope I’m not mistaken….

 

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page