top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Ionization Energy is the Energy of the Supramolecular Bond

After my last post, I knew I had the mathematics of supramolecular bonding more or less correct. I thought that now I just need to write things down. Well, as soon as I started doing that, the next realization hit me: the 13.6 eV energy required to break down the 91.17 nm Lyman shell is also the ionization energy of hydrogen. So, I was right and wrong at the same time. When the supramolecular shell of hydrogen is broken down, it’s not broken down into hydrogen molecules, it’s broken down into protons and electrons! There is no instance where you would actually have free hydrogen molecules in this whole process!


While it’s always a bit annoying to realize having been wrong, this realization is just infinitely more satisfying and makes much more sense. This is the reason why the supramolecular shell was missed. You shine a light onto hydrogen, and you produce protons and electrons. This is just basic stuff, and you don’t need anything extra. But you need to start dealing with odd concepts, such as energy levels and such. I don’t remember the last time I was so happy having been wrong!


The only slightly annoying thing is the realization that the 13.6 eV energy isn’t associated with the energy required to bond two strings together, but to the breaking of the whole system! So how strong is the supramolecular bond between hydrogen molecules? It seems that the question is more about linguistics than about true phenomena. The only way to detach anything from the continuous double-helical string is to spin it into quasi-spherical protons and electrons. This means that the corded string itself is immensely stronger than uncorded string.


This reminds me of Ecclesiastes 4:12: “And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a three strand cord is not quickly broken.” The only difference being that there are only two strands instead of three. But perhaps that’s all the better, perhaps you couldn’t break a triple helix. So, the only way to break a two-stranded string is to first unravel it into a single strand. But to do this, you need to introduce an equal number of twists on either side. And voilà, you have just removed a proton and an electron!


What this means is that in some real sense you don’t break a supramolecular bond, but you twist it open.


I think this is it. It’s the ‘full’ theory of everything. Of course, there’s much more to explain and all kinds of things to clarify and new phenomena to find. But all of it depends on the findings I’ve made since I had the realization of the ring-like nature of light a bit over a year ago. Eight months ago I had finally had a manuscript at a state that it was accepted for peer review, but it took this long for me to understand the mathematical principles behind what I had found. And now I’d say the chance of me being wrong is pretty much close to 0% as it can possibly be. And the reason is that I don’t have any more “and then a miracle occurs” -steps left.


And while I used loads of mathematics and logic to reach the theory of everything, I didn’t need a single bit of calculus, or any fancy mathematics, apart from just a little help of Waterman polyhedra and a bit of general knowledge of fractals, as well as pen and paper, Excel, Powerpoint, WolframAlpha, Blender, Wikipedia and Google as tools. And of course, with Google, I had all the knowledge in the world at my fingertips, but really it usually led me to Wikipedia in the end.


But it’s still going to take a while to write everything down into a peer-reviewable whole. And there’s always the danger that a reviewer starts to nitpick about details. But if this happens, I’m 100 % confident that I’m able to make any required corrections to get this published. Because it’s based on rigorous mathematics. I almost accidentally started on this path on May 1st of 2020 when I was working from home during the Covid lockdown and relentlessly pursued this path for over three years, despite the fact that I had never received funding for theoretical work. It almost seems that the prerequisite to break the status quo and preconceived idea was to use a completely different path, that was nevertheless grounded in mathematical rigor.


I feel like I’m Frodo after the ring of power has been destroyed. The darkness of Sauron has been lifted, but I’m still at mount doom. It will take a while to get back home. Now I don’t yet know whether I’m in the book or in the movie. The book “Lord of the ring” has a dark passage called “The Scouring of the Shire”, where there’s a still a final battle. However, the movie is pretty much easy sailing to the end credits, despite the story continuing for twenty more minutes.


Will I be famous? I guess so. It seems inevitable. I don’t have very strong feelings about that. When it happens, I’ll know how I feel. Now I feel quite unreal, and surprisingly a bit dazed. I guess I’ll have to start mentally preparing for the inevitable.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page