top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Cross Product Cubism in Action

Today’s post is about cross product cubism in action. In my last post I showed a single image with one cube of cross product that allows the determination of the next vector. In it I said “if I’m correct, with these simple rules I should apply the same rule to draw the line after the blue line. And the line after that. And after that, until the lines go around and determine the yellow and green lines.”

 

So here is a group of ten vectors drawn with these rules:

It’s looking good, but there’s one question that isn’t answered yet. I mentioned: “One option is that I’m almost right, but that these rules just produce a helix of vectors that doesn’t bend into a closed loop.” This is still an option that I cannot rule out. Looking straight from the front one cannot see bending yet:

Probably the only way to confirm this is to plot this shape with vectors and actual cross products in Excel. This way I should be able to know with 100 % certainty whether orthogonal refraction produces bending or not. Perhaps in the end the real refraction of dots is a combination of linear and orthogonal refraction.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page