top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Bending Double-helical Arcs into a Hydrogen Molecule

In my last post I realized that with zero charge, the double-helical sphere is intertwined into circular arcs. In the post I used a full circle as an example. On the other hand, I used the full circle as an example of the starting point, prior to its expansion into a spherical proton/electron orbital.


Today I attempt to understand the hydrogen molecule in terms of the double-helical circular arcs. To begin, I used Blender to render the shape of the hydrogen molecule, using twisted (double-helical) strings. This was otherwise really easy, using both the equations presented in the Counterevidence paper and the new electron equations but again due to my computer freezing, I couldn’t do this using an array of spheres (or pearls), as in my last post. When I used solidified curves, my computer didn’t have any problems. In fact the image below is just 5 MB as a blender file.

As usual, the number of turns in the image is still quite arbitrary, as the true number is probably too much for my computer to process. But anyhow, the number is probably really big.


As soon as I visualized the curved arcs (in different colors for clarity), I realized that the angle of the connecting arcs must match. This means that in real life, if one is to make the double-helical strings out of elementary particles, the connections between the arcs should be seamless.


Looking at the above image, I had all kinds of other thoughts. But the one that bothered me most was a second angle: the ‘angle’ of the helices. You see, the twisting you see above would mean that there was some kind of magical force keeping the elementary particles from flying into the surrounding void. In the above scheme I have nothing that explains the structure, if one considers it to be made of elementary particles moving at the speed of light in a constant trajectory, unless somehow constrained. In the spherical orbital, this wasn’t as much of a problem, as most of the time the loops would be within the sphere and I just thought that the short time the outermost loop isn’t confined, it will not be able to unravel before it enters back into inside the sphere. Well, even there the concept of the confinement of the dots is a bit vague.


However, in this case, the loops seem to be moving in a helical path under some magical force. But if I don’t believe there to be such forces, the geometry above isn’t exactly correct.


That’s when I decided to play around with helices in blender. Very quickly I figured out that the radius of the helix was 1, then the height of the turn would have to be 2π, for the curves to overlap in the x-y projection so that the intersection forms a cross (with four 90 degree angles). This way it would be the other helix preventing the elementary particles from veering off into the void. But curiously, If I made an array of spheres, the spheres of the neighboring helices didn’t exactly touch. This was due to the spheres not connecting with each other along the helical curve. This is quite difficult to describe in words, so here is an image:

It's quite difficult to visualize when the image isn’t turning, but basically the image consists of pairs of spheres either arranged vertically or horizontally. I’ve illustrated this with arrows of two colors, the blue arrows demarcate one helix and the red arrows demarcate another.


Quite a surprising realization to me struck me that this intertwining of the helices will probably prevent the sphere from moving perpendicularly to their location in the helix. So not this:

Rather, this intertwining causes the two spheres in front of both helices to form a ‘grooved path’ for the sphere in the back.

So, does this mean that the spheres no longer move in a helical path? Well, not exactly. You see, the two helices have formed a circle (or a circular arc), meaning that this arcing causes the groove to not be linear, which causes the trajectory to bend. There’s probably a nice mathematical representation for this, but I don’t yet know what it is.


Now I know what to do next: find a mathematical link between the arcing of a double helix of elementary particles and the twist that this arcing forms. Exciting!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page