top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalle Lintinen

Asymmetric Refraction

After my last post on asymmetry, I thought for a while that I might have easily sailed to the end of the Theory of Everything. However, while I tried to find the causes of the asymmetry from the old images, I realized they didn’t do it.

 

That is, I tried to find the cause of the asymmetry from the interaction of neighboring dots, while I should have looked at the whole Higgs helix.

You see, as the entangled dots move a single turn around their axis in a single orbit, the orbit is actually two turns in the Higgs helix, this means that there is an angle of refraction φr around the small primary axis r, and an angle of refraction φR around the large secondary axis R. If the Higgs helix were two circular loops, then φR=2φr (I think). However, as the two loops curves around a spherical surface, this alters the ratio a bit.

 

What this also means is that while φr is the angle that I’ve been trying to master, it is actually φR that is the more fundamental of the two. You see, the value of φR is the ratio of the diameter of the dot divided by the number of dots in the whole entangled system, multiplied by a rather small constant (I think less than ten and above 0.1), relating to the geometry. And this ratio comes from the fact that the dots need to move once around the orbit in a linear path, but they need to rotate around the circumference of 2πr twice, or 4πr during this path. This means that at least in principle, solving for φR should be easy.

 

So, this is what I’m embarking on now. Here is a teaser picture of what the first projection for the asymmetric refraction images looks like.

And this is what it looks like in three dimensions:

I think this is a much more intuitive way to illustrate the concept.

 

Again, as I’m doing something new, there might still be plenty of errors in the picture and my logic. However, this is the main concept of asymmetric refraction.

 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page